top of page

Woman with a cat on her head has been sold! How does it feel?


My painting "Woman with a cat on her head" has been sold.


I am really happy someone found this image interesting and that they felt an emotional connection with it. I am sure it will go perfectly in the house of the buyers; in fact, I can't wait to get a photo of it in place.


But, how does it feel to sell a painting? In my case, it feels like parting from a piece of me. My paintings come from my own experiences and dreams, therefore there is a lot of myself in all of them. It is like to see a little piece of me going...


But it is nice to make someone else happy and to know that they will enjoy looking at this lady and her cat :)


PS: you might be wondering what the "L" in the medallion means: it is the initial of names of people that are very dear to me, and also the initial of a word that represents me "Liberté" (Freedom).


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page